The Brain Science of Success: Creating Success from the Inside Out with Dr. Shannon Irvine - Dr Shannon Irvine

Have you ever been stretched too thin and overwhelmed? Me too! When I first started as an entrepreneur there was never enough of me to go around. 

I wanted to do it all – run my business, grow my non-profit, care for my household, and be a mother – but I felt like I’d have to give something up. 

What I didn’t know was that my brain was working against me… instead of having my brain work for me. 

This week is the ninth week in our podcast series: The Brain Science of Success

In this week’s episode of the Epic Success Podcast, I talk about the three key components that science teaches us about success in the brain. 

Knowing how your brain works is key to understanding how you’re wired, and if you don’t, you are at risk of working against your brain – instead of having your brain work for you and for your advantage. 

I can’t wait to dive into the 3 key components that will help you become the creator of your thoughts so you can create the life you’ve always dreamed of having. 

The biggest take-aways from today’s episode are:

  • Your brain isn’t naturally wired to bring you success

Our brain’s job is not to bring us big success or uplevel our business. Your brain’s job is to keep us alive in a safe and familiar state. So when you want something really big or really different, your brain will see that as a threat and keep you from achieving your dreams. [3:59]

  • 90% of what you do is automated in your brain.

Your brain will automate the thoughts you tell yourself over time. The majority of these automated subconscious thoughts and beliefs are automated as a young child. And 90% of the actions you take are being operated out of that automation. That’s why it feels like your brain is working against you. Good news is… You can rewire your brain and automate the thoughts you want… to the thoughts that serve you. [8:50]

  • You have to slow down so you can speed up.

I see a lot of entrepreneurs trying to hustle to make things happen. The go, go, go and struggle to accomplish anything. It’s like having your foot on the gas pedal and brake pedal at the same time – you get nowhere and just go in circles. You have to slow down to speed up. Slow down, become aware of your thoughts, and rewire the old automated thoughts.  [18:33]

You can be the creator of your thoughts and create the life you’ve always dreamed of having and you can start right here, right now!

Tell me: What are you going to do this week to become the creator of your thoughts? I want to know! DM on Instagram or send me a message on Facebook. I look forward to hearing from you!


Are you a coach or thinking of becoming one?

Now more than ever, coaching is a vital business that is growing faster than ever before and your voice and expertise is needed in the market. And I have something just.for.you!

I’m hosting a free, Live coach training session where you will learn a predictable way to enroll at least 10 new coaching clients every single month and NEW coaches can learn the exact RIGHT steps to confidently coach AND profitably launch their business from scratch!

It’s happening Live on Wednesday, October 21st @ 12pm PST and 6pm PST
(1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST / 8pm UK / 5am AEST and
7pm MST / 8pm CST / 9pm EST / 2am UK / 12am AEST )

Click HERE and you’ll be added to the list for this free live training session!


Today I want to give a shoutout to one of my Epic Success Podcast listeners who left a 5-star review titled “This Can Change The Wo….”:

I just listened to Ep 145, and I’m hooked! Stop seeing and doing everything through your past filters… I’m choosing to turn the autopilot off!
Thank you Dr Shannon!! I’d love to have you on my podcast
.”

I absolutely love sharing the brain-based process of creating success in your life & business with you each week on the Epic Success podcast! Reviews are how I know you’re finding value and help me share Epic Success with more people!

If you have something you want to say about the Epic Success podcast, I’d love it if you’d post a 5-star review on iTunes, Stitcher, Spotify or wherever you listen to podcasts.